Bangladesh announce ODI squad against India
Apr 30, 2007 - 6:34:25 PM

Dhaka, April 30 - Mohammad Ashraful has replaced Shariar Nafees as Bangladesh vice-captain in the 14-man squad named for the three-match One-day International series against India starting May 10.

The selection committee retained 14 of the 15 players who played in the World Cup, Rajin Saleh being the only player dropped, the Daily Star newspaper reported Monday.

Habibul Bashar, 34, was retained captain, though some reports had said that he would retire after the World Cup that finished in the West Indies Saturday.

Earlier, chief selector Faruque Ahmed had hinted that the selection committee was unlikely to make any changes. He said that the squad for the two Test matches would be announced during the one-day series.

The first two matches will be played in Mirpur May 10 and 12 while the third match will be in Chittagong May 15.

Chittagong will also the host the first Test match starting May 18 and the second Test will be played in Mirpur from May 25.

Squad: Habibul Bashar -, Mohammad Ashraful -, Javed Omar, Tamim Iqbal, Shahriar Nafees, Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim -, Mashrafe Mortaza, Syed Rasel, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Mohammad Rafique and Farhad Reza

All rights reserved by RxPG Medical Solutions Private Limited ( )