Bangladesh win toss, bat against India in first ODI
May 10, 2007 - 9:25:51 AM

Dhaka, May 10 - Bangladesh captain Habibul Bashar won the toss and opted to bat against India in the first One-day International at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here Thursday.

The match started half an hour late due to morning drizzle, and as a result one over each was cut from both innings making it a 49 over match.

India brought in Dinesh Mongia as a bowling all-rounder and left out opener Robin Uthappa.

Bangladesh had to leave out their strike bowler Mashrafe Mortaza because of a back spasm. Shahadat Hossain replaced him.

India will play three ODIs and two Test matches on the tour.


India: Rahul Dravid -, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni -, Dinesh Karthick, Dinesh Mongia, Sreesanth, Munaf Patel and Zaheer Khan

Bangladesh: Habibul Bashar -, Mohammad Ashraful -, Javed Omar, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Sakibul Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim -, Syed Rasel, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain and Mohammad Rafique

Umpires: Asoka de Silva - and Nadir Shah -

TV umpire: A.F.M. Akhtaruddin -

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama -

All rights reserved by RxPG Medical Solutions Private Limited ( )